Resources

American Civil Liberties Union, www.aclu.org

Advocates for Youth, www.advocatesforyouth.org

Amplify, www.amplifyyourvoice.org

Anti-Violence Project, www.avp.org

Camp Pride, www.campuspride.org

Eyes on Bullying, www.eyesonbullying.org

Family Acceptance Project, www.familyproject.sfsu.edu

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association, www.glma.org

Gender Odyssey, www.genderodyssey.org

Gender Spectrum Education and Training, www.genderspectrum.org

GLAAD, Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation, www.glaad.org

GLBT National Help Center, www.glnh.org

GLSEN, Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network, www.glsen.org

Human Rights Campaign, www.hrc.org

Intersex Society of North America, www.isna.org

It Gets Better, www.itgetsbetter.org

Jim Collins Foundation, www.jimcollinsfoundation.org

Lambda Legal, www.lambdalegal.org

Laura’s Playground, www.lauras-playground.com

Massachusetts Transgender Political Caucus, www.masstpc.org

Matthew Shepard Foundation, www.matthewshepard.org

My Princess Boy website, www.myprincessboy.com

National Bullying Prevention Center, www.pacer.org/bullying/

National Center for Transgender Equality, www.transequality.org

National Gay and Lesbian Task Force, www.thetaskforce.org

PFLAG, Parents, Family and Friends of Lesbians and Gays, www.pflag.org/transgender

Teaching Tolerance, www.tolerance.org

The Point Foundation, www.pointfoundation.org

The Trevor Project, www.thetrevorproject.org

StopBullying.Gov, www.stopbullying.gov

TransActive Education and Advocacy, www.transactiveonline.org

TransFaith Network, www.transfaithlonline.org

Transforming Family, www.transformingfamily.org

Transgender Law and Policy Institute, www.transgenderlaw.org

Transgender Law Center, www.transgenderlawcenter.org

Trans Kids Purple Rainbow, www.transkidspurplerainbow.org

Transgender Faith and Action Network, www.tfaan.org

Transsexual Roadmap, www.tsroadmap.com

TransYouth Family Allies, www.imatyfa.org

Welcoming Schools, www.welcomingschools.org

World Professional Association for Transgender Health, www.wpath.org

UCLA School of Law, The Williams Institute, http://williamsinstitute.law.ucla.edu/

Callen-Lorde Community Health Center, NY, www.callen-lorde.org

Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, www.chla.org, Center for Transyouth Health and Development 323-361-5372

Children’s National Medical Center, Gender and Sexuality Psychosocial Programs, Washington, D.C., www.childrensnational.org/gendervariance

Dimensions Clinic San Francisco, www.dimensionsclinic.org

Fenway Health Center, Boston, MA www.fenwayhealth.org

GeMS Gender Management Services Clinic, Boston, MA, www.childrenshospital.org

Sidney Borum Junior Health Center, Boston, MA, www.sidneyborum.org

World Professional Association for Transgender Health, www.wpath.org

The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK (800-273-8255)

The Trevor Project: 1-866-4-U-TREVOR (866-488-7386)

The GLBT National Help Center Hotline: 1-888-THE-GLNH (888-843-4564)

The GLBT National Youth Talkline: 1-800-246-PRIDE (800-246-7743)